Textile Ribbons

I am now working on a series of ribbons exploring some of the techniques and characteristics I can take from the experimental pieces I have produced in the last few weeks. These have been written about in the last few blogs.

In this piece I have combined organza scraps, loose cotton threads and jagged scribble machine embroidery. As the organza is transparent it is possible to play around with the density of the fabric tactilely and visually. By leaving areas free of fabric, the thickness can also be reduced to stitches alone.

About lourdes

My inspiration comes from often subtle qualities found in nature, as well as aspects of fairytale and psychospirituality.

Leave a comment

Follow lourdestextiles on WordPress.com

Social

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 248 other subscribers

No Instagram images were found.